Sign in to follow this  
mannguyen

[WIP] CSV Editor

[WIP] CSV Editor

If you like this, smash that VkBnZhF.jpg button. Thank you!

This topics will be where you guys can follow the development of my CSV Editor. I want to make it as easy as possible for everyone to create a CSV or to load an existing CSV onto the program and be able to edit it. I have alot of plan for this and I will be listing all the current features and and TODO list. You guys are welcome to follow along with the development. GitHub link will be posted below

I'm a beginner AutoIT programmer. However, I not new to the scene of programming. My code is not the best. Some of you might have a better way to do things than me and if you do please share it make a merge request and I will merge it as this is also an open development program. If you do decided to join me please follow Best Coding Practices. I haven't devided my script into chunk so that it is easier to work as a team yet. However, I will try my best to comment on everything I did so that it is easier for any developer that would like to join me

P/S: any designer wanna redesign my CSV Editor please be my guess. Right now the design of the bot make it very limited. I mean if I want to add the feature where users can load a CSV in and edit it, the current design will make it kinda awkward and confuse because of all the wording that is made for "Creating a new CSV". If you have a better idea for the design of the GUI draw it out take a picture and post it here I will consider it and make changes accordingly. But for now I will working on a new version of the GUI so that it would fit for both purpose. Let's see what I can come up with.

ScreenShot:

Spoiler

T38GkT3.png

Features (Objectives):

Spoiler

- Generate CSV (100%)

- Edit existing CSV (0%)

- Test CSV by showing where troops will be dropped given a base image (0%)

TODO List:

Spoiler

- Fishing the core of the program which is Generating CSV:

• MAKE GUI and function